21. Special Blog entry: Williams FW11 1986

FS08 Williams FW11 1986 Australian GP – N. Mansell

The Australian GP was the last race of the world championship in 1986. At this time Nigel Mansell was the leader of the world championship. Alain Prost from the McLaren-Team and his team-colleague Nelson Piquet also had a chance to become world champion. Continue reading “21. Special Blog entry: Williams FW11 1986”


38. Cooper T81 1967

S3525 Cooper T81 No.18 4th French GP 1967 – Jo Siffert

While there are constructed new cars each year today, in the sixties it was usual to stay with the same racing car for 2 or 3 years. Also Cooper. The English car manufacturer sent the T81 in the race in 1966, inter alia, with the Swiss driver Jo “Seppi” Siffert. Continue reading “38. Cooper T81 1967”